Who’s Who

John Rogers PTA Board and
Program/Event Coordinators

Executive Committee

President Karen Andrew
Co-Vice Presidents Rebecca Brito and Tess Aman
Treasurer Frankie Seifert
Co-Secretaries Rose Buchanan and Zoe Kappelman

Board of Directors

(these positions require attendance at monthly Board Meetings and PTA Meetings)
BLT (Building Leadership Team) Representative Kerri Wooster-Brown and Krista Torseth
Fundraising Chair OPEN
Teacher Representatives Amy Ferguson
Legislative/Advocacy Chair Kate Eades
Enrichment Coordinator OPEN
Special Education Liaison Candice Haskins
Family Connection Liaison (Fear) Lisa  Matsumoto

PTA Support Positions

Assistant Treasurer OPEN
Financial Review Committee (3) OPEN
PTA Membership OPEN
PTA Webmaster Shaunna Stone
Yearbook Editor Shaunna Stone

PTA Fundraising Leads

Auction Coordinator Hong Vo and Julia Engel
Book Fair Coordinator(s) OPEN
Box Tops/Labels for Education Candice Holsapple
Cookie Dough Sale Coordinator Brianna Szablya
Grant Writing* OPEN
JRE Mariners Game Coordinator Allison VanDoren
Move-A-Thon Coordinator(s) Krista Torseth and Evan Ritter
Otter Apparel Coordinator Allison VanDoren
Schoola Coordinator(s) OPEN

JRE Volunteer Coordinators/Parent Reps

Art Docent Coordinator Nicole Denny
Art Walk Coordinator Nicole Denny
Back to school BBQ/Meet and Greet Kerri Wooster-Brown & Nicole Denny
Fall Festival Coordinator Karen Andrew
Green Team Parent Rep Beth Sharlin
Field Day Coordinator Nikkol Jennings
Food Bank Coordinator OPEN
HIP Parent Representative OPEN
Kindergarten Tours Parent Rep. Lisa Matsumoto
Kindergarten & Summer Playdates Karen Andrew
Library Parent Rep OPEN
Landscaping Parent Rep Scott Holsapple
Movie night social coordinator Scott and Candice Holsapple
Room Parent Coordinator Lisa Matsumoto
Safety Parent Rep Catherine Berchok
School Directory Shaunna Stone
School Photos Coordinator Melissa Rodda
STEM Enrichment Coordinator(s) Beth Sharlin and Tess Aman
STEM Family Night Coordinator(s) Beth Sharlin and Tess Aman
Swim Program Head Lifeguard Nina Peshkoff, Beth Sharlin
Traffic Coordinator Evan Ritter

* Fundraising Team